Big Blog

Find company updates, big product releases, and some of our most popular posts

Share

Share

Join our #SkypeTalk on Twitter about Skype for Windows 8

Now that Skype for Windows 8 is available, we want you to be able to get the most out of this new experience. We are working with our product and support team to share a few tips and tricks about making the move over to Skype for Windows 8. We invite you to take part in it.

Where: Use hashtag #SkypeTalk on Twitter and follow @Skype

When: Thursday, November 1, 2012 at 9:30 a.m. PST/ 12:30 EST/6:30 p.m. BST

Why: Because we want to help you understand how to get the most out of Skype for Windows 8 and learn some great tips and tricks along the way.

Below are some of the key topics and questions we will address during this Twitter chat:

• Getting started on Skype for Windows 8
• What features are available?
• How do I add contacts?
• How do I make calls to regular phones or mobiles?
• What about video calling?
• Why do I need to have a Microsoft account to sign in to Skype for Windows 8?
• What is the snap function? And how do I do that in the Skype app?

And, of course, we will leave open plenty of room for you to participate and ask questions, so come prepared with any questions you have in mind.

If you plan to participate, we would love to know. Just follow @Skype and tweet “I’m planning to join the #SkypeTalk discussion,” and link to this blog. Thank you and we look forward to chatting soon.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s